Aged Care Quality Standards

On 1st July 2019, the new Aged Care Quality Standards replaced the Accreditation standards, Home Care standards, National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Flexible Aged Care Program Quality Standards and Transition Care Standards.
The new Aged Care Quality standards include eight standards and apply to all aged care services including the services under the Commonwealth Home Support Programme. These include:
Standard 1 – Consumer dignity and choice
Standard 2 – Ongoing assessment and planning with consumers
Standard 3 – Personal care and clinical care
Standard 4 – Services and supports for daily living
Standard 5 – Organisation’s service environment
Standard 6 – Feedback and complaints
Standard 7 – Human Resources
Standard 8 – Organisational governance
The new standards are contained in the Quality of Care Amendment Principles 2018 and focus on quality outcomes for consumers making it easier for them and their families / carers or representatives to understand what to expect from a service. The standards encourage innovation, excellence and continuous improvement for aged care service providers. The providers can use the Guidance and Resources on the Aged Care Quality Standards for Providers to maintain compliance with these standards.